Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
7/26/06, 9:51 pm

Legal Question


Company is at fault for overdraft fees...

I was a distributor for Spice it up parties. I inadvertently provided my card number to someone and my card was charged twice for an unauthorized transaction both in the amount of $150.40. I received $700 in overdraft fees because of these transactions. The company states this is my fault and will not credit me for the fees. I have received the amounts for the transactions but not the fees. The company states that because of my past acct history they are not liable. Also I have received threatening emails that if I pursue this case that they will countersue me for slander and liable.

I have a transaction record the company has provided to me stating that this was a duplicate transaction.

Also according to the contract that was signed I am only able to pursue this in the state of PA so this makes it difficult since I am located in RI.

Is there a way to pursue this without having to travel such as having an attorney on my behalf???

I also want to know the liability of the company since I almost lost my house due to this issue.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search