Pennsylvania | Consumer Law
Legal Question
I am paying on a judgment for a collection attorney. I have made 2 payments to date. The 1st payment I made I did a check by phone so that they had there money in time. The 2nd payment I mailed a check on Oct 27th. The payment was to be there by Oct 28th. It did not get there until Oct 29th. On Oct 29th they did an ACH debit from my checking account, which I did not authorize, and they put my check through as well. This caused my account to be overdrawn. I called them on it and they acknowledged the error. I sent them copied of my bank statement showing the transactions. I have emailed them several times asking for status & now I am not getting a reply. I was left with no choice but to put a claim in through my bank. I want to put complaints in against this attorney's office for this. Where & whom can I put complaints in to?


