Pennsylvania  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
5/08/08, 1:19 pm

Legal Question


Wedding Reception Contract

Recently my son and his girlfriend got engaged. They booked a country club for a date in May 2009. Before booking they asked the representative if that date was Memorial Day weekend. He assured them it wasn't. They signed the contract. Afterward, they found out is was. Now, even though there is an opening for the Saturday before, they refuse to change the booking. They even want to keep the initial deposit and not apply it IF they should change the date. I feel as though they were misrepresented. The Representive is no longer in there employ. Could they be taken to small claims court? Do they stand a chance of getting their money back or applied to the new booking if they allow it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search