Pennsylvania | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Charged early termination fees
I had contacted my previous cell phone company (spint) re: the last date of my account service. I was told by a woman that my service expired in the beginning of September. By mid-September, my spouse and I had switched our service provider and canceled our sprint account. Now, weeks later I received a bill in the mail for early termination costing more than $450.00! I contacted sprint, and was told my service did not expire now until November. This was totally different than what I was told before. They are stating I still have to pay them the ETF. I find this ridiculous and manipulative of them. Do I really have to pay this money for their mistake? Or is there a way to have them cancel the fee? Thank you in advance.


