Pennsylvania | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Credit card debt
I just was served by Sherrif with suit for PA credit card debt for $5600. I called the attorney office that was listed and they're trying to get me to pay 10% now with payments every month & I don't think I paid anything in the last 4 years on this. Is it still ''uncollectable'' by the courts (court date Jan. 15,2008) should I call attorney again & ask for documents showing last payment? If I do go to court, will the arbitrators give me a resonable monthly payment with no large amount upfront? I'm low income


