Pennsylvania | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Paying off loans
I was contacted by a United Processing company yesterday. They told me that they have a warrant out for my arrest for insurance fraud. They told me the reasons was because I had taken a payday loan and it took me a lot longer then expected to pay it back. United Processing said the loan agency no longer wanted my money and they would be sending out someone to pick me up and put me in jail. I panicked and said I would do anything I can to not let someone come and get me, since I was at work and it would ruin my professional reputation. So they told me if I paid $580 it would completley take care of everything and I would be free from them. My question is...was it possible for them to turn this into a bad situation, and have someone come out and get me, and I become arrested for taking longer then expected to pay back a loan? Another question I have is..this might be only a coincidence but i had just received my tax refund the day before, and i feel they might have tapped into my bank account to see if I had the money, and its a very big coincidence that they called the next day. I hope this is understandable, please contact me, I need to know if I did something wrong or not.


