Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/26/08, 11:53 am

Legal Question


sherriffs sale

I am single male living in an apartment with my girlfriend. My possesions may be subject to a sherriffs sale due to a buisness debt.( approx $16,000) Several items in our home belong to my girlfriend and she is not involved in the judgement. How do I protect her things from this sale? Both our names are on the lease. We can prove ownership by receipts and credit agreements. Would bankruptcy be an option to save my things?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search