Pennsylvania | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
sued by a debt collector
i get a civil complain again me and tell me i have 20 days to file a answer i file the answer september 5 2007 before the 20 days in the prothonotary office now i get a latter from the the attorney for the plaintiff siad notice of intention to take default. you are indefault because you have failed to enter a written appearance personallyor by attorney and file in writting with the court your defenses or objection to the claims set forth against you.unless you act within ten days from the date of this notice as set forth above a judgment may be entered against you witout a hearing and you may lose your property or other important rights.you should takes this notice to a lawyer at once .date of notice is 9/25/2007 but i get the latter 10/04/2007 the envolopes is market 10/2/2007what this latter mean i file the answer and never get the hearing day i donot what to do going again to the prothonotary with this latter and asking what happen thanks for the help really aprecite


