Pennsylvania  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/29/12, 8:03 pm

I work for a retail store as a sales associate. We were given a form to sign verifying that we understood our LEGAL obligation to offer our customers preapproved credit (and to give them an informational flier with an 800 number on it if they decline and want to opt out of further inquiries). Our manager was told that it is a federal law that we are REQUIRED to tell customers (when) they have been pre approved for a (major credit card company card partnering with our company) card. Is there such a federal law ?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search