Pennsylvania  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/16/09, 12:50 pm

Legal Question


Misdemeanor Charges

I am 20yo. I was with several

friends when the offenses occurred.

I have a preliminary hearing

scheduled. There were 4 charges,

3 of which should be dismissed -

Criminal Mischief, Theft by Unlawful

Taking & Disorderly Conduct. The

forth, Criminal Conspiracy, seems to

be a problem since I was with the

other kids who committed the

crimes. Is there any defense and is

there any problem with pleading

not guilty? What happens if I plead

guilty to the one charge?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search