Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

I recieved a citation (by mail) in PA for disorderly conduct. I plead not guilty and have been waiting for my court date. I went on line today to view the docket entry to see if a date had been set and there is a notation that reads "summons cancelled". What does that mean. Thans in advance!

Asked on 10/07/13, 7:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Kotik Lawyer Michael Kotik | Criminal Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It might just mean that your getting a new court date.

Read more
Answered on 10/14/13, 5:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now