Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pennsylvania

If there is a warrant for your arrest for bail jumping, then you admit yourself into a psychiatric ward in a hospital, can you be arrested upon release if someone gave the sheriff's department a tip?

Asked on 8/09/11, 1:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If they figure out where you are they can arrest you. I'm not sure that being in a psych ward would be much protection from arrest.

{John}

Read more
8/09/11, 1:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now