Pennsylvania  |  DUI Law

question bubble
4/14/08, 10:48 am

Legal Question


killed by car

my father was killed by a car driven by his girlfriend in october of 2006. they were at a bar and had a argument. went outside. she tried to back over him 3 times, last time making his legs go under the car. he then tried to get in and she sped off. he fell and hit his head. he later died in the hospital. the police were called and they never gave the girlfriend a bac. even though the bartender said she had 3 beers. of course they gave my father one. he was intoxicated. the cheif of police told me he wasnt investigating or pressing charges because my father was drunk. how can this woman kill my father and not pay for it? isnt there something that can be done?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search