Pennsylvania  |  DUI Law

question bubble
12/11/08, 6:52 pm

Legal Question


underage drinking citation

I am 16 years old and was driving

with a friend at night when she got

pulled over for speeding. We had

both been drinking before and the

cop said he could smell alcohol--he

asked if I had been drinking and I got

scared and told him ''yes''. I blew a

.06 on the breathalyzer and recieved

an underage drinking citation. The

cops told me that I would have a

court date and to plea not guilty,

which a lawyer that my parents

talked to also said. My court date is

coming up--what will happen? Is it

smart to plea not guilty?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search