Pennsylvania  |  DUI Law

question bubble
4/26/08, 4:24 pm

Legal Question


Underage DUI

So this past night, me and two other friends who were driving to pick up some burgers were pulled over by the police. There reason I was pulled over was that I had a tail light out and that one of my friends was riding in the bed of my truck. I passed the field sobriety tests, but blew a .099. I'm not 21 and neither were any of my friends, all of whom blew a .099 as well. I was arrested and taken for blood work and then to the station for some paperwork before I was released. To my knowledge, I was never read my rights, and I'm really not sure where to go from here. I know that I broke the law and I'm willing to pay for that, but I'm just wondering what kind of fine/jail time/suspensions I'm looking at. I was totally cooperative with the officer, was not driving poorly, and totally respectful. Any insight anyone?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search