Legal Question in Elder Law in Pennsylvania

My father passed away three years ago and I have inherited his home which has two liens against it. If the house is sold and there is not enough money to pay both liens, am I responsible for the difference?

Asked on 1/26/12, 7:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Debts have to be paid in order of priority, but it depends on what the liens are. Your best bet would be to seek help from a probate attorney to guide you through this process.

Read more
Answered on 1/30/12, 12:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now