Legal Question in Elder Law in Pennsylvania

How much money can I give to my son and to my daughter-in-law each year without a tax penalty.?

Asked on 7/23/10, 10:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

$13,000 to each for a maximum of $26,000 for 2009.

See http://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/p950.pdf. You should speak to your CPA or tax attorney about this.

Read more
Answered on 7/27/10, 11:47 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88433 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now