Pennsylvania | Elder Law
Legal Question
senior / nursing homes
Is it legal to discharge a senior who has dementia and cannot function on her own because of back payments owed?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Mark S. Moroknek |
Re: senior / nursing homes The answer depends.It is a very complex thing these days to prepare properly for a parent's needs when they become too old or infirm to handle their own affairs. It is necessary to plan so public funding will pick up the cost of care when one's own money is exhuasted. Everyone faces this problem.
If the home notified a responsible relative of the senior about the bills and nothing was done, and the home discharged the senior thats one thing: it depends on the facts. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Brandon J. Barnett Attorney At Law
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-04-19
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 109
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Dessen, Moses & Rossitto
Willow Grove, PA
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-24
Real World Law, P.C.
Wilmington, DE
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Hillary N. Snyder, Esquire
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-20
Law Office of Scott D. Polsky
Fort Washington, PA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Benner & Piperato
Bethlehem, PA
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Search Questions and Answers


