Pennsylvania | Family Law
Legal Question
no contact from father- fiance wants to adopt
The lawyer who handled my divorce case told me that if my child's father did not attempt to contact her or see her for one year, he would lose all of his custody rights. Someone who went through a similar situation recently told me the time limit was six months. What is the law on this? And if the time limit is six months, how would I go about getting this in writing, because my fiance would love to adopt my daughter.


