Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
5/02/08, 2:39 pm

Legal Question


Custody

My son's father hasn't been there for his until about a year ago. he now wants joint custody and to claim him every other year. i believe this is crazy (taxes). he said he pays support so why should i get to claim our son all the time. i have let our son visit with him every other weekend and anytime he wanted him. does he have a right to claim him on his taxes? what about joint custody?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search