Pennsylvania  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
4/12/06, 7:15 pm

Legal Question


Working while on FMLA

I am getting burned out at my job. I am a nurse and the workload has become ridiculous at my current employer. I have seen my doctor regarding this. My BP is up and I am always stressed. I want to take a LOA just to get a break. My employer's policy is that no one may take an unpaid LOA. You have to use all paid time that you have (vacation, sick time, etc) But I wanted to take an unpaid LOA and work doing something else for a while, even McDonalds, just for a break. Is it against the law to work somewhere else while on a FMLOA? As I mentioned, I wanted to take it wothout pay but my employers does not allow that.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search