Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
My 8 year old daughter was burned by coffee that I purchased at duckin donuts. She was holding the coffee until I got in the car but, within that split second a bee came it the car and she got scared and the coffee went all over her lower belly, pubic area, and buttocks. She had two layers of clothing on i am just amazed how her skin immediatly peeled and bubbled. We went to the er on Sunday August 30,2009 and are still in the hospital as of September 3,2009.She did have to recieve surgery for her second degree burns. I know coffee is hot, but this seemed much too hot too even be aloud. Is there a limit to the coffee temperature should my daughter be suffering like this for a spilled cup of coffee?


