Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
My 19 year old son was recently cited for underage drinking at a party with his peers. He had not consumed any alcohol and when asked by the citing officer responded as such, also requesting a breathalyzer to prove that he had not been drinking. He was ignored by the officer and subsequently rec'd two citations in the mail one for disorderly conduct and the other for underage alcohol consumption. The citation stated that he "willfully admitting that he had consumed alcohol." Logically I feel as if perhaps his rights were violated as he attempted to do the right thing and ultimately that did not end in his favor. Where his rights violated?


