Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/11/03, 9:16 pm

Legal Question


Giving the bird.....Is that a crime?

While driving my car at the Airport a police officer jumped in front of my car waving his hands like he was trying to take off! I Stopped my car thinking I left a child on the roof or something, only to find out that he felt I was driving to fast. I was so aggrevated at this point that I flipped him off. To my surprise (not) in the mail I received a $185.00 ticket! Isn't flipping a cop off considered freedom of speech? I certainly didn't feel that it was worth $185. I thought that this was America and that we had freedom of speech and expression, which in my opinion I was being very free with the cop despite his charge.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search