Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
A judgement entered against me more than 5 years ago in Philadelphia, PA. SOL already ran out. I need to know how I can file a motion to vacate that judgement.
A judgement entered against me more than 5 years ago in Philadelphia, PA. SOL already ran out. I need to know how I can file a motion to vacate that judgement.
|
Read More Answered By: Greg Artim |
You need to raise the SOL argument before judgment is entered, not after. You cannot vacate at this point unless there was defective service of process or another procedural error. |
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
► Our uncle has been a farmer for 88 years. He had 70 cows on an adjoining property...
► A friend left belongins at my house when she went to jail, her father was to pick...
► What if someone filed a judgement against you in the wrong county? Is there anyway...
► Uncooperative lawyer. It's been like pulling teeth to get my lawyer to cooperate...
► Broke my wrist Sept 04. My hospitalization paid for the hospital bills. I'm suing...
► 1.)What is the max years of age difference that there can be between a minor and a...
► Hello, I recently applied for, and was given a job at a local university, contingent...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press