Re: Judgement
What do you mean you had a judgement? A judgement would be from a court, and be for a certain fixed amount.
I suspect you reached an agreement with an attorney for the creditor, to pay $28 a month for two years as payback in full.
Do you have proof of the payments made (canceled checks or reciepts)? If you do, give your proof to the attorney, and this should be resolved. I suspect you do not... if you do not, shame on you! You need to keep records, or at least pay by check so you have proof of payments made.
Ask the attorney what his records show. Again, I suspect you had a payback agreement where his records show missing payments, and the agreement probably includes a confession of judgement, allowing him to assert the full amount originally due if you do not pay on time, and pay the full amount stipulated to in the agreement.
As far as a time limit on the judjment, your agreement (if you signed one) probably runs from 8/1/1994, and is still valid.
Kevin J. Begley, Esq.