Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Pennsylvania

Do I have the right to sue for half the value of my common law partners retirement/salary? I live in Pennsylvania and have no legal documents of Common Law - just own a home together for the last 8 years. Do not have a combined checking account, but both parties pay the bills.

Asked on 5/13/11, 9:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Patrick Henigan Eckell Sparks
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Pa has essentially ended recognition of common law relationships after 2005.

Read more
Answered on 5/13/11, 12:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now