Pennsylvania | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
wrongful prosecution
My son now, 18 years was falsely accused of rape and was arressted and treated terribly. Whenb wewent to court, after paying $500.00 foran attorney, we spent two minutes in fron of the judge. The judge asked the commonwealth what they had to offer and they withdrew the charges without prejudice. However he was on probation from another incident and tested positive for marijana. The p.o. put him before the judge prior to the rape case and the judge remanded him to a drug rehab. He has since turned 18 and left the rehab.
I actually have 2 questions.
since the charges were dropped canwe sue the young lady who falsely accussed himto get back the attorney fees and lost wages and for myson'spain and suffering.
what can happen to my for leaving the rehab?


