Pennsylvania | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
My old landlord is threatening to take us to court over some damages done to our apartment. He claims the damages equal over $3000 but when we asked for receipts he said if we wanted to see them he would take us to court. We have offered to make him payments as the repairs were already done and do not have that kind of money up front. He has threatened to take our cars, jewelry, firearms, etc. But our cars our on bank loans and we do not own anything else worth value. We have moved back in with our parents because of money issues. We do not feel any damages cost that much to fix. Should we just let him take us to court since he refuses to show us reciepts?


