Pennsylvania  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
10/29/11, 11:13 am

Legal Question


I recently asked you (John Davidson, Harrisburg) a question through lawguru about a landlord legally being able to refuse to renew someone's lease as a form of eviction and you seem to think it is okay. Shocking. Also, the way you answered did not refer to a law actually existing that allows landlords to do that. I'm surprised that you don't understand my concern. If I don't want to "contract" as you put it with my landlord I am legally obliged to give him a certain amount of time for him to find another tenant. Yet you seem to think that it is okay for a landlord to just force his tenants onto the street just because he "doesn't want to contract" with them. You would think that someone with a hefty law degree would get that but I guess it is true that people with brains don't always have hearts to go with them. You are welcome to answer my original question in greater detail as your answer was very vague and revealing of your own personal opinion than any actual laws that exist that do or do not protect tenants in the situation I have described. Whether you do reply or do not, I will definately tell lawguru of how unhelpful your answer was. But it's obvious that they exist only as marketing tool for lawyers and not a help tool at all. That is just a front. And I really can't call it a contribution at all. But then again maybe you are one of those lawyers who doesn't know how to help people unless there is something in it for him, namely, cash, just like most American doctors as well. Lawyers like yourself disgust me and many of the injustices and imbalances in this country can be credited to your kind. Thanks for nothing except the opportunity to speak my mind against another American harbinger of corruption and greed.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search