Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in Pennsylvania

In January I had an open abdominal exploratory surgery where my appendix ended up being removed. A surgery that was supposed to last maybe an hour and half took 5 hours. They notified my partner that I may need to stay overnight but would not say why. The blamed it on scar tissue from previous surgeries the next day, however he did not cut near those. After my surgery I ended up getting really sick and unable to keep food in. I ended up in the ER where they said I had stomach inflammation and needed to see the surgeon right away the next morning. He was in emergency surgery so I met him at the ER telling him of my extreme pain and constant diarrhea. He told me to go home and see a psychiatrist because my pain was not from surgery but he did not look into my other symptoms. A few days later another doctor admitted me to the hospital with a severe case of cdiff with colitis. I was in isolation for 12 days and became severely malnourished from the illness on top of being a gastric bypass patient. I started having severe side effects such as weakness, loss of balance and more from the illness not being diagnosed in time. Still recovering even though I have been out of the hospital for a month Would this be considered medical negligence? Sorry the question is so long. I appreciate any input.

Asked on 3/05/13, 9:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Solomon Weinstein Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should consult with an attorney to evaluate the facts of your situatiuon

Read more
3/05/13, 11:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now