Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
4/09/08, 11:02 am

Legal Question


Auto Accident

I was in a auto accident and was injured and missed 3mts of work. The accident was the fault of the other driver. I was rear ended at a red light.

I had to take my earned sick time to be able to pay my bills at home. About 15k.

I did get about 2500 from my policy, but that no where near of the money I lost because of the accident.

These sick days were built up from 18 years on the job. Now I have 0 sick days and will not get paid if I get sick or need them for something else.

I would of got these sick days paid to me when I retire in a few years.

Do I have the right to be rembursed for all these days from the at fault Ins. Company.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search