Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/23/02, 5:38 pm

Legal Question


Personal Injury Lawsuit - limited to insurance coverage??

When sueing for personal injuries from a car accident, am I only entitled to what liability coverage the other driver has on their policy or can I also sue them civilly? In other words, if they only have $10,000 liability and they totally disabled me for life, is going after their insurance the only recourse I have? This person also owns personal property and a business.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search