Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
4/02/07, 11:58 am

Legal Question


My rights with injury claim

My husband rear-ended a very large SUV with our Hyundai Elantra when the SUV driver stopped short, behind someone else who stopped short at a red light. She did not hit the car in front of her, but we weren't so lucky. She had some scratches on the bumper and we had nearly $5000 worth of damage to our car. The airbags weren't deployed in either vehicle, so we obviously didn't hit her too hard. Anyway, at the time all parties involved claimed no injuries in the police report. The SUV driver was not insured, the car was covered by her husband's insurance. Now a week after the accident, the woman is claiming she was injured. Are we going to be responsible for her injuries even though she told the police she was not injured? I really feel that this is a bogus injury claim because there was so little damage to her car. She was walking around as we waited for the police to arrive and told us (and other passers-by) several times that she was fine. What are our rights? Also, will the fact that she was not covered on the car she was driving affect this case in any way? Thank you for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search