Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/11/10, 12:05 pm

Legal Question


I settled with the defendant on a full tort suit claim approximately 2+ weeks ago this claim has been ongoing for the past 2/1/2 years. My attorney called me and advised that we accepted their offer. I still have not received any paperwork at all from my attorney.. I imagine that I need to sign papers prior to my attorney receiving payment from the other party. I called a week later and was told they have not received anything yet and they were somewhat abrupt with me. Now usually how long from now should I finally expect to receive my check. I don't want to ask my attorney again and hope you can give me some kind of timeframe. The amount is under $15,000 so it it not as if it is a enormous amount considering all I went through. thanks!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search