Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/26/07, 5:04 pm

Legal Question


Slander

I am in the process of being promoted to a new position in my company. The process, before you are hired, includes training and shadowing of other people in the position I am going for. An e-mail was sent to the management team of the company stating that I made negative statements about personnel and issues in the company. I never stated these things and the person who sent the e-mail was found to be lying by the company. Is there any legal action I can take against this person for damaging my record and my reputation? I have a copy of the e-mail.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search