Pennsylvania  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/03/07, 8:23 pm

Legal Question


Unknown Parental Rights

My nephew was killed a year ago by a drunk driver. He was 29, living at home with his mother, helping her with things around the house, and some of the bills, and being her companion, also taking care of the animals and doing the cooking. Now that the criminal part is taken care of it is time for the civil, he was never married but does have a 9 year old son. Will all the money go into a trust for him, or is his mother entitled to anything for her loss, which has put her in a bind financially and other ways since then? Are there any statutes in PA? I thought I had found one before But cannot find it now. Thanks in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search