Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Pennsylvania

Hi, my car slightly hit the neighbor's lamp post and fixture cracked. The post has a 1" of a bent abut 1' from the ground end. I asked Builder (2010 built homes ) to find the price and the model and make of the lamp fixture and the post. Builder said it is discontinued. Is it builders responsibility to have the model, make and the supplier names handy when such incident occurs home owners can replace with it ? I know I have to replace the lamp post. There are many different ones out there not very close to what I have. Per law should builder take the responsibility to find the correct one ?

Asked on 11/15/13, 4:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Why does the builder have any responsibility to keep spare parts in stock? If they did how would they afford it?

{John}

Read more
11/15/13, 6:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now