Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/14/03, 12:51 pm

Legal Question


my name on deed but not mortgage-foreclosure on property

I took out a mortgage with someone for approx. 2 years. We broke up and he refinanced on his own so I no longer have financial responsibility. Neither of us had the money to remove my name from the deed at the time (3years ago). Last year, foreclosure proceedings began and he did not make me aware of the situation. We were sued and the property sold at sherrif sale. Do I need to worry about any legal or credit problems when I decide to apply for a mortgage in the future?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search