Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/16/07, 1:00 pm

Legal Question


Due Diligence

I have an agreement of sale . The buyer/invetmnegt co backed out and wants the deposit back. They said they are /exercising their right of Due diligence. I disclosed all damages to them prior to them signing the agreement. They did not see the property until after they signed the agreement of sale.

I told them I would not sign the termination agreement until teh deposit was released to me that is held in Escrow. Do they have the right to get the deposit back?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search