Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/12/10, 5:17 am

Legal Question


We granted an easement and R/W to an individual who was purchasing an adjoining property to my fathers estate. It was done because a garage that sold with the adjoining property was actually on our property. What was agreed upon was just enough to grant ingress,egress or regress for vehicular and pedestrian traffic to access the garage. My son is in the initial process of purchasing my fathers' estate. While searching the deed, I noticed that the easement replaced my fathers deed instrument and shows the individual as the owner and not my father! Could this have been a mistake by someone in the office doing the paperwork and how do we resolve this, so my son can go forward with the purchase? Thank you, Linda O


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search