Pennsylvania | Real Estate Law
8/30/10, 7:16 pm
Legal Question
If my husband and I brought a house as joint and we both signed can he sell without me ?
If my husband and I brought a house as joint and we both signed can he sell without me ?
|
Read More Answered By: Miriam Jacobson |
no.
This response is not legal advice, since I do not have all of the information that would be required, and I do not have a representation agreement with you.
* If the answers to your question confirm that you have a valid issue or worthwhile claim, your next step should almost always be to establish a dialog with a lawyer who can provide specific advice to you. Contact a lawyer in your county or township.
* Another reason for contacting a lawyer is that it is often impossible to give a good answer in the Internet Q&A format without having more information. The unique circumstances of your situation and things that you may not have thought to mention in your question may completely change the answer. If you want to be sure that you have a complete answer to your question and an understanding of what that answer means, establish a connection with a lawyer who practices in the area of your concern.
|
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Kuldiner |
If both of you are on the deed he cannot convey the property to anyone but you. |
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
► How do I add my wife's name to a property deed? Deed presenty only in my name.
► If two people sign a lease and one person ends up getting evicted, does the lease...
► With property, once a "right of way" is signed between an owner and a...
► I have received a letter from the courts letting me know that the my landlord has...
► I went through a loan modification with my mortgage co. my original agreement had a...
► I purchased a home in Pennsylvania in May 2010, my name only appears on the deed. My...
► I have entered into a "lease to purchase" contract for my home in PA. In...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press