Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Pennsylvania

is there a loophole for not having to pay my morgage due to the fact that my name is on the deed however my husband is the only name on the loan and he has passed away and the bank will not speak with me because only my husbands name is on the loan. They tell me i need to send in the death certificate which i have done over 5 times. now they are threatening to take my home away

Asked on 6/06/11, 8:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn Brown Real World Law, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

zip code?

Read more
Answered on 6/06/11, 4:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now