Pennsylvania | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
LP or LLC
I'm buying a 2 unit rental property as an investment. Would I benefit by forming an LP or LLC? I'm the sole owner and paying cash.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Mark Johns |
Re: LP or LLC An LLC could provide some benefit in the area of liability protection. However, it could convert passive income to income for which social security tax would be due. You should speak to a lawyer about all of the various ownership structures. I offer free consultations. |
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of John A. Davidson
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Law Offices of Miriam N. Jacobson
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Rosner Law Firm P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Law Office of Gerald M. Hershenson
Yardley, PA
Questions Answered: 744
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-08
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Search Questions and Answers


