Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/01/02, 5:04 pm

Legal Question


Non-payment, how can I place a lien?

I gave $6,000 to another, to help them relocate from Pennsylvania to California. I entered in a simple contract with them saying that basically they owe me $6,000.

I told them that i would wait to get paid until their house is sold, since they are strapped for money. Now after all that we have done for them, with the loan plus other things, they have gotten upset with us (for some reason?) and refuse to talk to us.

I would like to place a lien on their home being sold in Penn. so that we can be assured of OUR money. Suing them now will not accomplish nothing (i think?) because they laterally have nothing to pay us with.

any help/suggestions/advice would be very appreciated

confused

Richard


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search