Pennsylvania  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
6/10/09, 10:18 pm

Legal Question


Sheriff sale properties in Pennsylania. What do we need to know?

What liens or judgments would we be responsible for if we acquired a property though a sheriff sale? I've been looking through some of the county's public records concerning these properties. Some of the owners didn't pay their Federal taxes, some were delinquent in paying their creditors and have judgments, some have not paid their county and property taxes, and some were simply mortgage foreclosures.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search