Pennsylvania  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/28/04, 3:37 pm

Legal Question


Who is responsible in an auto accident if I was rear ended

I was hit from behind. My car had $3,000.00 damage, the other car that hit me was totaled and had to be towed. The driver lied and said I had merged infront of her and she did not have time to hit her breaks. All my damage is directly in back of my car on my license plate and I was pushed into the car infront of me. I truth is I was stopped and she plowed into me. The car infront of me that I hit had less than $200.00 damage and she didn't even turn it in. The driver of the car that slammed me told her insurance I was flying beside her and shot infront of her and slammed on my brakes!! I am in the process now of fighting to get my car fixed and my medical bills paid for. I had whiplash and had to go to the hospital. She had her car towed and go a ride home. No hospital bills occured for her. Her insurance is giving me the run-around. They said they might pay some of it and gave me a lower repair estimate. The best part is I got my estimate the same place they sent me two weeks later!! Am I getting the shaft or what?!?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search