Pennsylvania  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
3/05/10, 9:36 am

Legal Question


10 years ago my father passed away and left his house to me and my sister. My nephew moved into the house immediately and has been there ever since. I never rec'd any rent but my sister has always paid the taxes on the house. A year ago I asked my sister if we could sell the house or if we could get an appraisal and she could buy me out for her son to continue to live there. She told me

she would get it appraised. I still have not heard anything from her. Do I have legal rights to get my share of the house and how do I go about it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search