Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Death of Spouse with Credit Card debt
If a spouse dies leaving credit card debt with the card in his name only, am I responsibe to bay off credit card?
Death of Spouse with Credit Card debt
If a spouse dies leaving credit card debt with the card in his name only, am I responsibe to bay off credit card?
|
Read More Answered By: Greg Artim |
Re: Death of Spouse with Credit Card debt you as wife would not be personally liable for your deceased husband's credit card debt, but if there is an estate opened, the estate would be responsible. |
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 2702
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1388
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 951
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
North Versailles, PA
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
► Life insurance and estate assets Are the funds from my deceased mother's life...
► Does a personal by have to probate a will? My step mother has not filed my father's...
► How to view a Will My mothers Dad just recently passed away. However she has not had...
► Reading a will My mom left a written, witnessed, notarized will. It just says that...
► Probate parent dies, no will, one heir selected to be administrator, property sold...
► Family Estate Sister is executor of mothers estate. My husband, her brother have not...
► Inheritance of house Hello, I am currently married, but separated. I recently found...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press