Pennsylvania | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Executrix wants to change bene of will
In 6/96 our second cousin died. His will stipulates all first cousins will receive $20,000, all second cousins $20,000 and the balance to his church. He was never married. Executrix thinks he only meant certain cousins. First atty fired because he would not petition to court to eliminate certain 2nd cousins. Estate worth about a million. Exec. was to receive total of $50,000, has already received $75,000. What do you think our chances are if we hire atty?


